Testimonials & Reviews

4.87/5

ALON Family Health

Family Medicine located in San Antonio, TX

251 total reviews

ALON Family Health always appreciates feedback from our valued patients. To date, we’re thrilled to have collected 251 reviews with an average rating of 4.87 out of 5 stars. Please read what others are saying about ALON Family Health below, and as always, we would love to collect your feedback.

Debra G.
Submitted 04/03/20
Mr. Almarez answered all my questions and was very informative with my diagnosis. I loved the virtual visit at my convenience. Thank you !!
Cynthia G.
Submitted 03/23/20
Thank you for your prompt assistance. It is a great service to provide video visits.
Monica B.
Submitted 03/21/20
Excellent experience
Graciela C.
Submitted 03/15/20
I always have a great experience with Homero Almaraz. He’s very caring and patient.
Brian E.
Submitted 03/05/20
Thank you.
Kristine H.
Submitted 02/28/20
Cara listened to my concerns and really understood my problems.
Guillermo D.
Submitted 02/28/20
Always knowledgeable, thorough and friendly
Christopher P.
Submitted 02/27/20
Very pleasant, knowledgeable, and understanding. Made visit stress less
Beverly W.
Submitted 02/26/20
Cara is Great! She went through my paperwork, addressed all my concerns and I will be so sorry to see her go, However she's moving onward and going to a truly deserving community. God Bless you, Cara. Thank you!
James O.
Submitted 02/22/20
Friendly and professional experience.
Rosa G.
Submitted 02/18/20
I love this place. Cara is the best. She’s professional... courteous.. patient.. and takes her time and listens. Would never change doctors...
Robert G.
Submitted 02/09/20
First impression was great, thought about my questions before he responded, didn't give me cookie cutter or generic style answers. Waiting the the results to comeback and seeing how he gives the explanations and how quickly he can develop and the plan I need to execute.
Jenny H.
Submitted 02/07/20
Thank you NP Caldwell for making the experience professional and humanistic.
Wesley G.
Submitted 02/06/20
Always professional, courteous and takes her time to listen and understand your issue!
Christopher D.
Submitted 02/06/20
I had another great visit with Homero Almaraz, NP today at Alon Family Practice. Most importantly, the staff here always gets me in to the room on time with my appointment and the are all pleasant and professional and Homero takes the time to make sure I get the medical attention I need.
Dennis C.
Submitted 01/30/20
Very timely and nurses and Dr or nurse practitioner were great
Robert S.
Submitted 01/27/20
Sometimes the wait once I’m actually back in the doctor’s office is a little long. Aside from this, the entire staff is always really great. Additionally, Cara always take the time to answer all my questions and truly seems to care about my wellbeing.
Leopoldo T.
Submitted 01/25/20
Homero, Almaraz, NP is always very thorough with examination, tests, referrals needed and always goes above and beyond with his customer service.
Jennifer G.
Submitted 01/25/20
While my primary doctor is Dr. Perez, Dr. Homero is very good at asking questions related to the conditions I have and is always making sure that I have everything I need before I leave. He is attentive, he listens and is not trying to rush you out the door, which is very rare. (I only go to Alon Family Health because Dr. Perez and Dr. Homero have never been inattentive or tried to rush me out the door like so many other doctors offices I have been to.)He takes time to ensure you have all of your questions answered, and that everything is explained to patients. I highly recommend this practice if you are looking for doctors who take the time to listen to concerns and are very good at diagnosing and treating their patients.
Maria M.
Submitted 01/17/20
I am new to San Antonio, and had been looking for a provider who I could trust with my concerns. Mr. Homero Almaraz NP listened to my concerns, explained what was best to be done, and gave us important information regarding my visit. Very happy and I would highly recommend.