Now accepting Telehealth appointments. Schedule a virtual visit.

Testimonials & Reviews

4.87/5

ALON Family Health

Family Medicine located in San Antonio, TX

265 total reviews

ALON Family Health always appreciates feedback from our valued patients. To date, we’re thrilled to have collected 265 reviews with an average rating of 4.87 out of 5 stars. Please read what others are saying about ALON Family Health below, and as always, we would love to collect your feedback.

Frances R.
Submitted 11/07/19
Homero Almaraz has a warm personality and really listens to his patients. The nurses and office staff are friendly and knowledgeable.
Lourdes M.
Submitted 11/06/19
Mr. Almaraz is very knowledgeable. I did not have to wait long.
Katrina C.
Submitted 11/06/19
Cara is fantastic! So easy to work with, attentive, and caring. She listens and answers all your concerns. Super bedside manner.
Jacob C.
Submitted 11/06/19
I don't think I've ever experienced a staff that listens to you, responds promptly, and gives great service like Alon Family Health.
Monroe A.
Submitted 11/05/19
Great first visit Denise was very professional and sweet she helped us with our medical paperwork, Emily was very attentive to our needs We felt very comfortable with them.
Wendy W.
Submitted 11/05/19
Great experience, Emily takes the time to listen and proactively suggest life style changes to make me a healthier person.
Eric V.
Submitted 11/05/19
I truly enjoy going to a doctors office that treats me as a valued patient. Exellent medical staff and experience. Thank you.
Joanna C.
Submitted 11/02/19
All staff members were professional and extremely friendly! Emily was compassionate and caring, truly listening to my concerns and offering knowledgeable consultation. I highly recommend going, and I really appreciate that they treat mental health appropriately.
Zola B.
Submitted 10/31/19
NP very knowledgeable and thorough
Helen S.
Submitted 10/30/19
Emily is a wonderful care provider. Very knowledgeable and thorough. Highly recommend her to all my friends and neighbors!
Jerry B.
Submitted 10/30/19
Best office ! I recommended to anyone !
Tony B.
Submitted 10/29/19
Miss Emily is a very compassionate, knowledgeable, and caring doctor. She was spot on for my diagnosis and treatment. I would recommend her for any of your medical needs. Thank you Dr. Emily!
Nash N.
Submitted 10/29/19
The staff works efficiently and I was taken care of in a timely manner. I felt very reassured throughout my visit and was given additional helpful information than what I went in for. They do a great job of making sure you’re treated as a person not just a patient.
Natalie D.
Submitted 10/29/19
NP was very thorough and professional
Ashley P.
Submitted 10/28/19
Friendly staff and NPs! I didn’t get to meet the doc at this visit but my NP was great. So glad I’ve finally found Alon Family Health.
Audni M.
Submitted 10/28/19
As always, Mr. Almaraz took my questions and experiences seriously and we updated my care plan accordingly. Front Desk staff was as usual attentive and efficient. I am ever appreciative of Alon Family Health!
John M.
Submitted 10/23/19
Homer is very friendly and personable. He listens to your concerns and sets forth to put an action plan in place. I feel he properly and promptly addressed each of my concerns. I would highly recommend him.
Aarika L.
Submitted 10/22/19
Christopher W.
Submitted 10/17/19
Quick and easy as always. Dr. Cara is most informative and a great listener. Thanks y'all!
Lonzo T.
Submitted 10/15/19
Very nice and professional atmosphere.